Turkey is in the “red” zone

The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has updated the list of “red and green” countries as of December 18, 2020.

Due to the increase in the incidence of COVID-19, Turkey has entered the “red” zone. Everyone arriving from Turkey to Ukraine must now go to a 14-day quarantine or undergo PCR testing for coronavirus.

Note that the “red zone” includes those countries in which the incidence of COVID-19 is higher than in Ukraine. According to the Ministry of Health, in Ukraine over the past 14 days, the incidence rate was 410.9 cases per 100 thousand of the population, while in Turkey – 499.2 cases.

In addition to Turkey, Denmark, Slovakia, Armenia, Latvia, Estonia, Italy, as well as Bosnia and Herzegovina joined the “red” list.

Upon returning from these countries to Ukraine, it is necessary to go into self-isolation for 14 days using the “Diy at home” application or to do a PCR test within 24 hours. In case of a negative result, self-isolation is not needed. You can also come to Ukraine with a ready-made test made no earlier than 48 hours before crossing the border.

A complete list of “red” and “green” countries can be viewed here.

You can find out where you can fly now and what travel restrictions are in effect in our new section “Restrictions”. There you can also subscribe to notifications about changes in the regime of entry to the country of interest or in all directions.

What else to read:

  • Turkey to impose tough curfew
  • New quarantine restrictions will come into force in Ukraine from December 19
  • Windrose will suspend flights to one of the Ukrainian cities