Germany opens borders to 25 countries

Germany opens its borders to certain third countries. Which countries are these and what are the current entry conditions for their citizens?

This decision was made in accordance with the latest recommendation of the EU Council, since on July 1, the list of epidemiologically safe third countries was changed.

Tourists from the following countries can enter Germany for tourist purposes:

  1. Australia
  2. Armenia
  3. Albania
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. Brunei
  7. Canada
  8. Hong Kong
  9. Israel
  10. Japan
  11. Jordan
  12. Kosovo
  13. Lebanon
  14. Macau
  15. Moldova
  16. Montenegro
  17. New Zealand
  18. North Macedonia
  19. Qatar
  20. Serbia
  21. Singapore
  22. South Korea
  23. Taiwan
  24. Thailand
  25. USA

Residents of these countries can enter the country without a vaccination certificate.

At the same time, the Robert Koch Institute, the agency responsible for disease control and prevention in Germany, identified countries with a high incidence:

  1. India
  2. Nepal
  3. Russia
  4. Portugal
  5. Great Britain

Travelers who are allowed to enter Germany can reduce their self-isolation if they have a negative PCR test, and those who have been vaccinated with the foreign drugs Pfizer, AstraZeneca, Moderna and Janssen, approved by the European Medicines Agency (EMA), can skip the requirement for self-isolation.

According to tourprom

Going on a trip? Remember to get insurance that covers your COVID-19 treatment. You can do this on our website.

What else to read?

  • Canada: The Complete Disappointment Of The Emigrant
  • Where to relax in the Carpathians with the whole family?
  • Where to go to the sea in Ukraine with children
  • SkyUp opens a new beach destination
  • SkyUp canceled one flight from Odessa