Citizens of 11 countries allowed to enter the EU

Citizens of 11 more non-EU countries will be able to enter the EU and Schengen countries without restrictions. By the end of the week, the EU Council will add 11 newcomers to the list of epidemiologically safe destinations.

The decision was made on June 30, 2021.

The list includes the following countries:

  1. Armenia
  2. Azerbaijan
  3. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  4. Brunei
  5. Canada
  6. Jordan
  7. Kosovo
  8. Moldova
  9. Montenegro
  10. Qatar
  11. Saudi Arabia

At the moment, the list also includes – Albania, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand and the United States.

In the listed 11 countries, a low incidence has been reported recently.

The UK, in turn, was excluded from the list of countries, as a new strain of Covid-19, delta, is spreading there.

The EU recommends that member states open their borders to citizens of the listed countries, removing all restrictions. However, Member States can still impose restrictions at their discretion. As a reminder, member states are not legally obliged to adhere to the list of the Council of the EU, but they are obliged to base their own changes on it.

According to TourProm

Going on a trip? Remember to get insurance that covers your COVID-19 treatment. You can do this on our website.

What else to read?

  • SkyUP launches new flight to Greece: tickets from € 96
  • Cyprus changes entry conditions: what has changed?
  • The EU Council approved an open skies with Ukraine: what does it mean for tourists?
  • Turkey suspends flights with six countries
  • Israeli authorities postponed opening of borders

# EU