+2 European countries moved to the “green” zone

The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has updated the list of countries in the “red” and “green” zones as of December 4, 2020.

Compared to the previous week, France and Bosnia and Herzegovina moved into the green zone. Egypt, Turkey, Albania, Dominican Republic, UAE, Tanzania, Maldives, Mexico, Brazil, Iceland, Malta, Slovakia and others also remain green. The full list can be viewed on the website of the Ministry of Health. Upon returning from these countries, the test and self-isolation are not required.

Austria, Georgia, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, USA, Hungary, Croatia, Czech Republic, Montenegro, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Sweden and others are still on the “red” list.

Recall that after returning from the “red” countries, Ukrainians must go to self-isolation using the application “Diy vdom”. Early termination of self-isolation is possible after receiving a negative PCR test.

To enter Ukraine, all foreigners need insurance that covers the treatment of COVID-19. Persons arriving from the countries of the “red” zone, if they have a negative PCR test, made no more than 48 hours before crossing the border of Ukraine, are not subject to observation.

You can find out where you can fly now and what travel restrictions are in effect in our new section “Restrictions”. There you can also subscribe to notifications about changes in the regime of entry into the country of interest or in all directions.

What else to read?

  • UIA announced the launch of two new flights
  • Best Destinations for 2021 Named
  • Where to go for the winter: top open countries with a comfortable climate
  • UIA resumes flights to Switzerland